An Introduction

Hello there, and welcome to Mayrin’s Memoirs!

I’m Mayrin, and I’ll be your host! This is my attempt to document my adventures through various games. Current game(s) I’m playing are subject to change at any time – the hubby (Vindale) and I tend to bounce around between different MMOs, our current game of choice being Wurm Online.

A bit of background:

I started gaming with World of Warcraft in 2006. Some friends of mine were always playing this game, every time I came over – so finally I gave in and asked them what was so awesome about it. They helped my roll my first character (a priest!) and I had my first look at the world of gaming! I was hooked. While that specific priest didn’t work out for me, I re-rolled several other characters, and eventually ended up with a level 80 druid and a level 80 mage after Wrath came out (and a 70 priest, pre-Wrath). I’ve quit WoW and gone back to it several times over the years, so by now I have quite a few characters on several different servers.

From WoW, I moved on to explore various other games. Some of the ones I’ve spent the most time in are Dark Age of Camelot, Warhammer Online, Star Wars: The Old Republic, Lord of the Rings Online, and Wurm Online. I’ve also dabbled in various other MMOs, but haven’t spent nearly as much time with them.

Wurm is our current game of choice, after recently quitting SW:TOR. Vindale and I started playing Wurm just over a year ago, in April 2011, where we played on the Independence server. When we quit to try SW:TOR in late November, we didn’t think we’d be back – Vin sold off his characters (both his main and his Vynora priest), and I disbanded our deed and gave control of the remainder of our possessions to our good friend and neighbor. Little did we know that Wurm would be calling us back six months later!

Since Vin sold his old characters, we decided that we’d start over fresh, with new characters on a new server. Thus, Bognus and Glognus were born. Had I known that we would stick around for a while, I might have picked a better name – but alas, I’m stuck with Glognus now! Oh well, I’ll always be Mayrin at heart. 🙂

Soon to come: the adventures of Glognus, Mayor of Jewelspar, and her husband Bognus!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

